Summer program logo

Northwestern University

Get ready. Get set. Go!

Experience college life at Northwestern University this summer in the College Preparation Program.

image description

College Preparation Program

Experience college life at Northwestern University this summer in the College Prep Program. High school sophomores and juniors can take undergraduate courses for college credit, or enroll in a two-week IN FOCUS seminar in a special topic area.

We will be updating the College Prep Program website for Summer 2015 throughout the fall. Please join our mailing list to receive email updates and a program brochure when it becomes available
Request a brochure  Facebook

2014 College Prep Program Dates

The program begins on Sunday, June 22, 2014 with an orientation. Program length is determined by the length of the courses you choose.

Course Length Program Ends
Three-week undergraduate courses   Saturday, July 12
Four-week undergraduate courses   Saturday, July 19
Six-week undergraduate courses   Saturday, August 2
Eight-week undergraduate courses   Saturday, August 16
Three three-week intensive course sequences   Saturday, August 23

IN FOCUS Seminars

Each seminar will begin with orientation the Sunday before the course begins. Residential Scholars will move in to the dorm on orientation day and will move out the Saturday after the course ends.

Seminar  Seminar Dates
Insight into Medicine Monday, June 23–Friday, July 4
Legal Interpretation and Communication Monday, June 23–Friday, July 4
Sustainability, Climate Change and the Innovating City Monday, June 23–Friday, July 4
Bioethics Monday, July 7–Friday, July 18
Bioscience Research Monday, July 7–Friday, July 18
Insight into Innovation and Design Monday, July 7-Friday, July 18
Humanitarianism and Global Justice (Section I) Monday, July 7–Friday, July 18
Explorations in Art and Culture Monday, July 21–Friday, August 1
Writing for College Success Monday, July 21–Friday, August 1
Humanitarianism and Global Justice (Section II) Monday, July 21–Friday, August 1