Summer program logo
image description

Information for Accepted Students and Parents

Welcome to the 2017 College Preparation Program!

On this page you'll find:

  • Steps to complete your registration
  • Program enrollment forms to download and submit
  • Information about the 2017 CPP staff
  • Program announcements

CPP IN FOCUS Registration

To reserve your space in the program, you must complete the following registration steps. You MUST complete BOTH steps to successfully reserve your space in the program:

1. Complete the online CPP IN FOCUS Registration Form.

This step creates your student record and account in CAESAR, Northwestern’s online registration and payment system. It takes approximately 3-4 business days to create your record/account and NetID. We will email your NetID and activation code along with instructions for submitting your nonrefundable program fee deposit.

2. Using your NetID, log into CAESAR and pay your nonrefundable program fee deposit.*

3. Return all required Program Enrollment Forms listed below.


* Please note the program fee is a separate cost and is not applied toward tuition or room/board charges.

Program Enrollment Forms

Accepted students are required to submit the following program enrollment and housing forms. Please download the applicable forms and return as soon as possible.

Optional Residential Forms

Parent(s)/guardian(s) must submit the applicable form below if their son/daughter will be away from campus overnight or riding in a vehicle with someone other than a parent/guardian.

Off-Campus Overnight Stay Permission Form
Automobile Permission Form

Return Forms by:

By email (preferred method):
cpp@northwestern.edu
By fax:
fax: 847-491-3660
By mail to:
The College Preparation Program
405 Church St.
Evanston, IL 60208

College Prep Program IN FOCUS Student Handbook

Important information and policies can be found in the Student Handbook. You can also download a PDF version of the handbook below:

IN FOCUS Seminar Student Handbook

CPP Session 1 Events, Panels, and Fieldtrips

CPP plannned activities are grouped by session (1, 2, & 3).  Please refer to each calendar.

Session 1 2017 Calendar:

Monday June 19 -
Tuesday June 20 -
Wednesday June 21 -
Thursday June 22 -
Friday June 23 -
Saturday June 24 -
Sunday June 25 -
Monday June 26 -
Tuesday June 27 -
Wednesday June 28 -
Thursday June 29 -
Friday June 30 -
Saturday July 1 -